Skip to main content
Shopping Cart
m Empty
HomeBook CatalogSubmission GuidelinesContact
Principles of Sufism
by Dr. Nahid Angha

A simple introduction to the mystical branch of Islam called Sufism. Written with the general reader in mind who has no prior knowledge of the subject, the book explains the twelve principles of Sufism, namely; tark (abandonment), tubeh (repentance), tugha (virtue and abstinence), sabr (patience), sedgh (truthfulness), safa (purity), vud (love), verd (remembrance), vafa'a (loyalty), fard (isolation), faghr (poverty), fana (annihilation). These are in a non-technical, easy to understand style. Ideally suited for the classroom as well as the spiritually oriented reader.

128 pp.
ISBN: 978-0-87573-061-5
$20 - Softcover
$16 - eBook 
(Order from Google Play)

add to cart buy now
Please type either the title, the ISBN including the dashes (e.g. xxx-x-xxxxx-xxx-x), the author's name, or a keyword in the search window in order to conduct a search.
Site Mailing List
Register with this site to receive email notifications, updates and new site information. Enter your email address and press the submit button.

Email Address

Email list signup

Jain Publishing Company, Inc.
Fremont, CA 94539
Phone: 510-659-8272

Copyright 1995-2024, Jain Publishing Company, Inc.
Contents, prices, publication dates, and manufacturing specifications subject to change without notice.